Dr. Paul C. Walker Earns MSHP Leadership Award
November 13, 2017
Congratulations to Paul C. Walker, PharmD, FASHP, who received the 2017 Joseph A. Oddis Leadership Award from the Michigan Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

Dr. Walker was presented with this award for his years of service to MSHP and his continual work to advance and promote health-system pharmacy and the profession overall.

Dr. John S. Clark Named MSHP President-Elect
September 12, 2017
Congratulations to Dr. John S. Clark, who has been elected president-elect of the Michigan Society of Health System Pharmacists.

Dr. Clark will be installed as present-elect at MSHP annual meeting on October 27.

Dr. Gundy Sweet Recognized at AACP Annual Meeting
August 28, 2017
Left to right: Gundy Sweet, PharmD, John Bentley, PhD (Chair of SAS Section, University of Mississippi), Kathy Kelley, PhD (co-author, Ohio State University), and Kristin Janke, PhD (co-author, University of Minnesota).

Dr. Sweet and co-authors won the best Social and Administrative Sciences publication award for the scholarship of teaching and learning.

Dr. Paul C. Walker Elected to ASHP Board of Directors
August 9, 2017
Congratulations to Dr. Paul C. Walker, who was elected to serve on the ASHP Board of Directors.

Dr. Walker will begin his three-year terms in June 2018.

Duxin Sun Named J.G. Searle Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
July 27, 2017
Dr. Sun’s appointment to this prestigious honor recognizes his many accomplishments as a leading scholar in the area of drug discovery and nanomedicine for cancer therapeutics.

Duxin Sun, PhD, has been named the College's first John G. Searle Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences. The family of John G. Searle has graciously agreed to the establishment of an additional endowed professorship at the College of Pharmacy.

Dr. Peter Tessier Named Albert M. Mattocks Professor
July 25, 2017
Peter M. Tessier, PhD, has been named the College’s first Albert M. Mattocks Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences.

This professorship, graciously established by an anonymous donor in 2012, honors Dr. Albert Mattocks.

Dean James Dalton Earns Rho Chi Society Lecture Award
June 8, 2017
Dean Dalton will receive the 2018 Rho Chi Society Lecture Award, one of the Society’s highest distinctions.

James Dalton, PhD, Dean and Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, will receive the

Gordon Amidon Named Distinguished University Professor
May 22, 2017
Professor Amidon has been named a Distinguished University Professor, the first at the College of Pharmacy.

The U-M Board of Regents has approved the appointment of Professor

Dr. Gundy Sweet Named 2017 Teaching Excellence Award Recipient
April 27, 2017
"To me, Dr. Sweet exemplifies the highest standards that all professors should be held too and is an asset to the College of Pharmacy.”

"To me, Dr. Sweet exemplifies the highest standards that all professors should be held too and is an asset to the College of Pharmacy.”