April 22, 2014

It is our pleasure to congratulate College of Pharmacy P4 Pledge Drive Committees of past 10 years as recipients for the Forever Go Blue Award in Student Philanthropy within the University of Michigan.

The Forever Go Blue awards honor students and/or organizations that promote philanthropic values and work. Last year, over 500 nominations were submitted for students and student organizations in the different award categories. These categories recognize social justice, education, arts, entrepreneurship, and many other values of the University of Michigan.  

Over the last decade, our students have pledged nearly $700,000 to support P3 and P4 scholarships.

“It has been very gratifying to see our students take ownership of the pledge drives every year. It’s their leadership and dedication that has made the difference and success of this program,” boasts Peter Niedbala, executive director of pharmacy advancement and external relations. 

Committee members set dollar and participation goals and solicit their classmates to make pledges payable over three years.

“It has been especially heartening overseeing this program as Dean. It’s been a model for other colleges of pharmacy around the nation, including the programs at Florida and Texas,” states Dean Frank Ascione.

Students from the 2014 P4 Committee accepted the award on behalf of a decade’s worth of committees at the university-wide Michigan Difference Student Leadership Award Ceremony on Tuesday, April 15, 2014.

We want to sincerely thank those who have made P4 commitments to the College throughout the years; we couldn’t be more grateful for your dedication to the profession of pharmacy and contributions to the College.

Visit our Facebook Page to see photos from the P4 Pledge Drive Party on Friday, April 18, 2014.