Committee Description

The Dean's Advisory Committee meets annually to help the College leadership assess the overall strategic direction of the College and to act as a sounding board for potential future plans. Additionally, this committee serves as the College's Campaign Steering Committee when the University is actively in a fundraising campaign.

Committee Members

  Title Company
Ilisa B. Bernstein, PharmD'87 Deputy Director, Office of Compliance Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, U.S. Food and Drug Administration *
Grant H. Brown, BSPharm'80; PharmD'83 CEO, Advanced Care Pharmacy Services, Inc. Brown's Community Pharmacy 
Frederick M. Brubaker, BSPharm'62; MBA'64 Retired Vice President Bristol-Myers Squibb Company
Dr. Ronnie M. Cresswell Retired Chairman
Retired Senior Vice President 
Professor of Medicinal Chemistry 
Parke-Davis Pharmaceutical Research
Warner Lambert Co
University of Michigan
Timothy M. Cunniff, PharmD'89 Executive Vice President, Research & Development Marathon/Paragon Pharmaceuticals
Gayle C. Fischer, BSPharm'74; MM'84 Principal Strategic Pharma Solutions, LLC
Madurai G. Ganesan, Postdoc'83 CEO Sanja Pharmaceuticals Company
Ching-Chiang (Larry) Hsu, PhD'81 Chairman and CEO Lifemax Laboratories, Inc. 
D. Kevin Kwok, PharmD'86 Head, Patient Engagement Theravance Biopharma, Inc.
Peter M. Labadie, BSPharm'79 Retired CEO Williams-Labadie, LLC
Robert A. Lipper, PhD'78 President Back Cove Pharma, LLC
Fred W. Lyons, BSPharm'57 Retired Chairman Hoechst Marion Roussel, Inc.
Mr. John E. Osborn Senior Advisor  Hogan Lovells US LLP 
Dinesh C. Patel, PhD'79 Founding Partner and Managing Director Patel Family Investments
Dr. Ara G. Paul Dean Emeritus and Professor Emeritus College of Pharmacy University of Michigan
Michael L. Ryan, PharmRes'81 Senior Vice President, U.S. Value, Access and Reimbursement Bristol-Myers Squibb
Frederick E. Schmid, BSPharm'68 President Dexter Pharmacy, Inc.
Christopher M. Sinko, MS'86; PhD'89 Sr. Vice President, Pharmaceutical Development Bristol-Myers Squibb Company
Donald G. Therasse, BS'78; MD'82

Executive Partner
Retired Vice President, Global Product Safety

YourEncore, Inc.
Eli Lilly and Company

Norris G. Turner, PharmD'90

Director, Health Care Quality, CNS & Infectious Disease, Strategic Customer Group 

Johnson & Johnson
Sharon M. Watling, PharmD'87

Independent Clinical Development Consultant
Clinical Pharmacist, Adjunct Clinical Asst. Professor, College of Pharmacy, Department of Pharmacy Service, Research Pharmacy

Watling Independent Pharmaceutical Consulting
University of Michigan

David S. Zaccardelli, PharmD'88 Co-Founder and Managing Member Bull City Select Investments, LLC 

*Dr. Bernstein serves in her personal capacity.

Listing Row

Friday, August 8, 2014
Friday, August 8, 2014