March 24, 2021
Congratulations to the class of 2021!

The College is pleased to announce the recipients of the P4 academic, professionalism, research, and service awards. Please join us in congratulating these deserving students!

Dean's Professionalism Award for outstanding professionalism, leadership and good academic performance

Meghan Hoffman

Valener L. Perry Award for outstanding contributions to student life at the College of Pharmacy

Melanie Johnson

Julia E. Emanuel Award for outstanding community service, leadership and good academic performance

Rachel Chiou

Dylan Johnston

David Schapiro

Thomas D. Rowe Award for outstanding service to the College, leadership and good academic performance

Christina Avery

Joseph Elijah

Kristen L. McGlone Research Award for excellence in research

Michelle Azar, “Pharmacists bridging the gap between oncology and primary care” advised by Dr. Amy Thompson

Hannah Hammoud, “Development of a Pediatric Biopharmaceutical Classification System” advised by Dr. Varsha Mehta

Ryan Larson, “Vancomycin Dosing in Hepatic Cirrhosis Patients: Use Doses-Less when Hepatic Duress?” advised by Dr. Randy Regal

Audrey Yeiter, “Evaluating the implementation of premedications prior to pegaspargase infusions in pediatric acute lymphoblastic leukemia patients” advised by Dr. Julia Brown

Albert B. Prescott Award for highest GPA

Michelle Azar

Joseph Haroney

Nicholas Pokora

Jenae Robertz

Rho Chi Award for second highest GPA                                       

Chad Compagner

Alumni Award for third highest GPA

Meghan Hoffman

APhA-ASP Pharmacy Senior Recognition Award

Krestina Bednarz

Michigan Society of Health System Pharmacists Student Recognition Award

Michelle Azar

Phi Delta Chi Prescott Leadership Award

Rachel Chiou

US Public Health Service Award

Christina Tang