Events Give Now Update Your Info Submit News Homepage
June 2015

COP Alumni: Thank you to those who have completed the survey!

We are still looking for more participants to take a short, voluntary, and confidential survey. The survey will help us to understand leadership training, experience, and mentorship among the University of Michigan College of Pharmacy Alumni. We want to hear from all of you, even if you do not hold or have never held a formal leadership position! This project is conducted as a part of the PharmD Investigations course by Meighan LeGrand, PharmD'16. Her faculty advisors are Drs. Kim Redic and Lindsey Kelley. 

Top Stories
College of Pharmacy Dean Visits China to Reaffirm Ties with Local Universities
The College of Pharmacy has strengthened its relationship with five leading pharmacy schools in China with a recent visit by Dean James Dalton. The goal of the trip was to meet and build relationships with leaders and faculty of the College's partner institutions.
Blue Cross and U-M Health System Initiative Highlights Role of Pharmacists in Integrated Patient Care Teams
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan (BCBSM) and the University of Michigan Health System announce a first-of-its-kind initiative to integrate clinical pharmacists into patient care teams by collaborating with physician organizations and pharmacists across t
Dr. Sweet and Dr. Mueller Win Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prize for New Interprofessional Course
Two College of Pharmacy faculty members have been named as recipients of the annual Provost’s Teaching Innovation Prize.
Greg Amidon, PhD Named to USP Board of Trustees
Greg Amidon has been named to the Board of Trustees for the U.S. Pharmacopeial Convention (USP). He will serve as one of the Pharmaceutical Sciences Trustees appointed from 2015 - 2020.
Student News
Pharmaceutical Sciences Students Recognized for Outstanding Scholastic Achievement
The College is pleased to announce that Xiaomei Chen, Pharmaceutical Sciences PhD Candidate, and Xiaoxing Wang, Pharmaceutical Sciences PhD Candidate, have been awarded the Rackham Predoctoral Fellowship and Barbour Scholarship, respectively.
Rui Kuai Awarded American Heart Association Predoctoral Fellowship
The College is pleased to announce that Rui Kuai, Pharmaceutical Sciences PhD student, has been awarded an American Heart Association (AHA) Predoctoral Fellowship.
MedChem Graduate Students Honored for Contributions to the Department
During the Tenth Annual Leroy B. Townsend Symposium on May 14, 2015, three graduate students were acknowledged for their contributions to the Department of Medicinal Chemistry.
Faculty News
College of Pharmacy Names Kristin Klein the 2015 Teaching Excellence Award Recipient
Kristin Klein, PharmD, FPPAG, has received the 2015 Teaching Excellence Award. The College’s Teaching Excellence Award recognizes exceptional teaching in the PharmD and PhD programs.
Barry Bleske Named Department Chair at the University of New Mexico
Barry Bleske, Professor of Pharmacy and Clinical Pharmacist, U-M Health System, Clinical Pharmacy, has been named Department Chair at the University of New Mexico. 
Alumni News
2015 Alumni Service Award in Pharmacy Presented to Dr. Kiela Samuels
The Alumni Service Award in Pharmacy recognizes graduates of the University of Michigan College of Pharmacy who have made significant contributions to the profession of pharmacy.
Dr. Larry Hsu Earns 2015 Alumni Distinguished Lifetime Achievement Award
Chung-Chiang (Larry) Hsu, PhD‘81, has been named the 2015 Alumni Distinguished Lifetime Achievement Award winner.
College of Pharmacy Alumnus, Jay Carter, Recognized for Contributions to Healthcare Industry
Jay Carter, BSPharm'81, has been recognized as an ELITE by health-marketing industry magazine, PM360.
More News
The College Welcomes Nobel Prize Laureate Dr. Rolf M. Zinkernagel
Nobel Prize Laureate Dr. Rolf M. Zinkernagel recently participated in the 20th Annual John G. Wagner Lectureship in Pharmaceutical Sciences.
2015 Preceptor of the Year Award-Winner: Alan Tanabe
The College of Pharmacy is pleased to announce that Mr. Alan Tanabe has been selected as the recipient of the 2015 Preceptor of the Year Award. Preceptor of the Year is an honor presented to one exceptional College of Pharmacy volunteer faculty educator.
Students Seek Health Care Solutions Through Interprofessional Teams
Professor Bruce Mueller, microphone in hand, sounds and acts a bit like a game show host as he moves about the room engaging with students seated in small teams.
AACP Annual Meeting
July 11, 2015 to July 15, 2015
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center


Dean's Advisory Committee Meeting
September 18, 2015
Palmer Commons


Leaders and Legacy
November 1, 2024
Weber's Boutique Hotel


White Coat Ceremony
October 2, 2015
Rackham Horace H School of Graduate Studies, Auditorium


Homecoming Weekend 2024
September 13, 2024
College of Pharmacy


Virtual Career Gateway
November 6, 2024 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Virtual Event


Got more news?
We’d love to hear from you!
Submit it here!
U-M College of Pharmacy
428 Church St.
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
(734) 764-7312
[email protected]
COP Directory