February 16, 2014

The NASPA-NMA Student Pharmacist Self-Care Championship is a jeopardy-style competition wherein participants should be able to identify and explain aspects of the effective and safe practice of pharmacy self-care treatments, analyze the usage and effectiveness of over-the-counter (OTC) medications, and classify different groups of OTC medications based on drug treatment class. 

The University of Michigan College of Pharmacy team became the statewide champions, competing against teams from Ferris and Wayne State University. The team included: 

  • John Andrew Lee, PharmD'13
  • John Zaccardelli, PharmD'14
  • Chris Dolan, PharmD'15
  • Emily Jaynes, PharmD'16

Chris & Emily will be returning this year to compete with Katherine Gharibian, PharmD'14, and Ashley Wolf, PharmD'17.