Student Michigan Pharmacists Association (SMPA) is an affiliate chapter of Michigan Pharmacists Association (MPA), representing students at Michigan's three colleges of pharmacy in Michigan:

  • Ferris State University College of Pharmacy
  • University of Michigan College of Pharmacy
  • Wayne State University Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences.

SMPA provides valuable opportunities and benefits for student pharmacists, including advocacy experiences, free or discounted event registration, publications and law review materials, networking and mentoring connections, the opportunity to apply for scholarship funding, and volunteering.

In addition to membership benefits, student pharmacists are represented by the MPA Student Pharmacist Executive Council. This group of nine students, three from each Michigan college of pharmacy, communicates actions of the Association to students at each college. The group also communicates the will of the students at each college to the MPA Executive Board, promotes engagement of students in the Association, and promotes community service with the collaborative participation of student pharmacists, pharmacy technicians and pharmacists. The chair of the Council serves as a voting member of the MPA Executive Board.

Listing Row

Tuesday, January 6, 2015
Tuesday, January 6, 2015