

Program

MICHIGAN UNION ROGEL BALLROOM

WELCOME AND AWARDS PROGRAM

5:00pm-6:00pm Bruce A. Mueller, PharmD, interim dean and professor of pharmacy

RECOGNITION OF 2022 TEACHING EXCELLENCE AWARD RECIPIENT

Jolene R. Bostwick, PharmD'04, assistant dean for co-curriculum and professional development and clinical professor of pharmacy

PRESENTATION OF AWARDS

Bruce A. Mueller. interim dean Jolene R. Bostwick, assistant dean

PRESENTATION OF HONOR CORDS

Bruce A. Mueller, interim dean

DINNER AND CLASS SLIDESHOW

6:00pm-7:00pm

P4 Leadership Scholars

Antonio Mika, Fred and Dee Lyons Leadership Scholarship Eduardo Legaspi, Richard T. and Nancy R. Hough Memorial Leadership Scholarship Nour Kadouh, Richard T. and Nancy R. Hough Memorial Leadership Scholarship Kirsten Smith, Joseph D. Williams Leadership Scholarship Chiamaka Aroh, Joseph D. Williams Leadership Scholarship **Courtney VanHouzen**, Joseph D. Williams Leadership Scholarship Anastazia Capparelli, Gloria Niemeyer Francke Leadership Scholarship Rawan Harb, Elise Katz-Rouhier Memorial Leadership Scholarship Kelly Powell, Elise Katz-Rouhier Memorial Leadership Scholarship Anne Balogh, Elise Katz-Rouhier Memorial Leadership Scholarship Meagan Dean, Frank J. Ascione Leadership Scholarship

Awards

DEAN'S PROFESSIONALISM AWARD **NOUR KADOUH**

Student who has demonstrated outstanding professionalism, leadership, and academic performance.

VALENER L. PERRY AWARD **MAYA OSMAN**

Student who has made outstanding contributions to student life at the College of Pharmacy.

FULIA E. EMANUEL AWARD

SARAH ALSOMAIRY, RAND DABOUL, MICHAEL MARANETS

THOMAS D. ROWE AWARD **MEAGAN DEAN. HUDA ISMAIL**

Students who have demonstrated outstanding service to the College of Pharmacy, leadership, and academic performance.

KRISTEN L. MCGLONE RESEARCH AWARD JAE KIM, CHRISTABEL LO, ANTONIO MIKA

Students who have demonstrated excellence in research.

ALBERT B. PRESCOTT SCHOLARSHIP AWARD **ALYSSA POYER, KIRSTEN SMITH**

Students with the highest grade point average.

RHO CHI SCHOLARSHIP AWARD NATHANIEL LAVISTE

Student with the second highest grade point average.

ALUMNI SCHOLARSHIP AWARD **ABDURAHMAN BARAKAT**

Student with the third highest grade point average.

APHA-ASP SENIOR RECOGNITION AWARD **MEAGAN DEAN**

APhA-ASP member who has made the greatest contribution to the Academy of Student Pharmacists.

MSHP STUDENT RECOGNITION AWARD **JAE KIM**

Student who has demonstrated professionalism and an interest in hospital pharmacy practice.

PHI DELTA CHI PRESCOTT LEADERSHIP AWARD SARAH KASPARI

Student who has made significant contributions to Alpha chapter and the College of Pharmacy in leadership, scholarship, professionalism, brotherhood, and service.

US PUBLIC HEALTH SERVICE EXCELLENCE IN PUBLIC HEALTH PHARMACY AWARD **JULIA NAHLE**

Student who has demonstrated commitment to public health and the pharmacy profession.

Students who have demonstrated outstanding community service and academic performance.