May 11, 2022

We are thrilled to announce the eight (8) U-M College of Pharmacy alumni that were elected by fellow classmates to represent them on the College’s Alumni Society Board of Governors. These individuals will serve a three-year term with the opportunity to run again. 

The roles of the Board are to foster communication between the College and its alumni, to take leadership roles in College activities, and to offer counsel to assure that the College’s traditions of excellence remain intact.

Newly elected members:

Katherine Eichinger, PharmD '09

Position: Director of Operations

Company/Organization: Duo Oncology, Inc.

Residence: Pittsburgh, PA

Kristen Flaharty, PharmD '87

Position: Founder and CEO

Company/Organization: Trilogy Laboratories

Residence: Fort Myers, FL

Miranda (Randi) Hill Jones, PharmD '87

Position: Director of Drug Information

Company/Organization: Metro Drug Information Services, Inc. 

Residence: Ann Arbor, MI

Jihwon Im, PharmD'99

Position: Director of Medical Information, Cross Portfolio

Company/Organization: Genentech

Residence: Los Altos, CA

Michelle Longcore, PharmD'09

Position: Senior Medical Director, US Medical Affairs

Company/Organization: Novartis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Residence: Laguna Beach, CA

Omonye Phillips, PharmD'11 re-elected

Position: Division Vice President (DVP) of Pharmacy Operations 

Company/Organization: Rite Aid

Residence: Los Angeles, CA

Michael Rudoni, PharmD'12 re-elected

Position: Critical Care Clinical Coordinator; Critical Care Specialist - Medical ICU

Company/Organization: Cleveland Clinic

Residence: Broadview Heights, OH

Steve Stout, PharmD'07 re-elected

Position: Director, Clinical Content

Company/Organization: Wolters Kluwer Clinical Effectiveness: Lexicomp, UpToDate, Facts & Comparisons, Medi-Span, Emmi Solutions

Residence: Ann Arbor, MI

We thank the following departing members for their years of service to the Board:
  • Ira Cohen, PharmD’78
  • Shannon Hough, PharmD’10 and PharmRes’12
  • Rachel Lebovic McDevitt, PharmD’14
  • Kelly Romo, PharmD’09

For more information on how you can become a member of the College’s Alumni Society Board of Governors, visit: